Ed Ghost Tucker - Devils

from Lost Ark Studio Compilation - Vol. 07 by Various Artists

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


    You own this


The Lost Ark Studio presents "Devils" by Ed Ghost Tucker, the latest single from the Lost Ark Studio Compilation - Vol. 07.


Devils - Ed Ghost Tucker

Three little devils are laughing together
They’re playing and singing and dancing and ringing
The bell makes no sound audible to the crowd
But inside I can hear it, goddamn I can feel it

One has the matches, while the other has gases
The third one is smiling and waiting and watching
When the moment is right, oh my brain will ignite
And the flame will consume it and twist it and move it

Our bodies are spineless and sticky and eyeless
They writhe through the soil as they curl and coil
We’re slithering blindly in unholy harmony
Our fleshes are fusing and seeping and oozing

The fluids we’re blending and mixing and mending
Our souls whisper secrets in tongues made of fire
It’s sweet and it’s sickly and salty and sour
We’re swimming in pools made of milk, honey showers

The stars are all shining so bright and so lovely
I wish I could pluck them like fruit from tree branches
Of course God won’t allow it, no, no, he won’t have it
But Wormwood has fallen right into my pocket

He’s speaking and signing and winking and whining
“Oh, Lucifer, Lucifer lead me to shelter”
Because everyone knows that the Devil is clever
“I can’t, I am sorry, I’m burning forever”
My brains weren’t bred
For loving my battered bones
And sweet John has said
“I’ll rise when the horses roam”
For now, I’ll sing my sins
Because it makes me a better man
Than I’ve ever been
As I put down my hands and I look at this page
Well I think to myself, “What the hell have I made?”
It was never my choice, no, I was never in charge
But these voices keep yelling, “Yes you are, yes you are”


from Lost Ark Studio Compilation - Vol. 07, released October 1, 2013
Rutger Rosenborg - Vocals, Guitar
Michaela Wilson - Vocals, Percussion
Brian Disney - Trombone
Cameron Wilson - Vocals, Bass
Ryan Miller - Drums

Recorded and Mixed by Mike Butler at The Lost Ark Studio, California
Mastered by Jamal Ruhe at West West Side Music, New York





all rights reserved



Randm Records Las Vegas, Nevada

Randm Records is an Independent record label offering up, well, randomly great music. Indie, Rock, Americana, Country, Bluegrass, Folk, and whatever else we like. We hope you like them too.

contact / help

Contact Randm Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account